The Saint Lucia Potter
The Potscast
The Potscast - Wood Firing Special
0:00
-40:43

The Potscast - Wood Firing Special

To the untrained eye, everything is brown…

In my attempt to understand the what, how and more importantly why, of firing using wood, I gathered together the best wood firing minds for a lively discussion.

Tim See, Al Wayman and Yael Braha

Tim takes us through a typical wood firing, Yael surprises me with her take on what the hardest part of a firing is and Al continues his mission to deny the existence of the Kiln Gods.

Listen out for the dragon and also Yael’s knowing laughter as Tim explains his frustrations with a wood kiln.

If you want to experience the heat, watch this:

Tim’s Gallery of Wood Fire Wonder

Yael’s Supreme Selection of Scorched Timber Tales

Al’s Amazing Kiln & Canoe Work

Thank you for reading The #Stluciapotter . This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

The #Stluciapotter is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
The Saint Lucia Potter
The Potscast
This podcast contains the following series
The Potscast - all about Pottery
Being Brave - all about making a huge life change, what I did and how I did it, IN REAL TIME!
*Note* Although not overly sweary, I do drop the occasional F bomb (Sorry, Mum)😳