The Saint Lucia Potter
The Potscast
The Potscast with… Linda Capper
3
0:00
-33:24

The Potscast with… Linda Capper

Encore Careerwomen
3

In this episode, the lovely lilting voice of Linda Capper leads us through her pottery story.

We compared our throwing preferences and how we have arranged our businesses to suit us.

We had a short detour into the merits (?) of single firing and I renewed my plea for people to start mixing their own glazes 😁

For her part, Linda introduced me to Lucy Rie and reminded me of the long history of this thing we love called pottery.

And then, most interestingly, we end up in an Antarctic expedition and learn the real truth about Penguins!

To find out more about Linda - click here

To buy some of Linda’s work - click here

To see my Sugar Beach Hotel pieces at work - click here

Linda of the Antarctic

Linda (and smelly penguins 😁)

Thank you for reading The #Stluciapotter . This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

3 Comments
The Saint Lucia Potter
The Potscast
This podcast contains the following series
The Potscast - all about Pottery
Being Brave - all about making a huge life change, what I did and how I did it, IN REAL TIME!
*Note* Although not overly sweary, I do drop the occasional F bomb (Sorry, Mum)😳