The Saint Lucia Potter
The Potscast
The Potscast - Pottery & the Senses
0:00
-17:21

The Potscast - Pottery & the Senses

You can’t always trust your eyes

In this episode, I explore how nearly all of our senses are fully employed when we do our work. Sometimes, in pottery, it’s best to bypass our eyes altogether.

To illustrate this I explain and demonstrate ‘The Ding Test’ - see the video version after the call for sponsors video.

I also address listener (or is that watcher?) complaints from the last episode and as a result, I recorded a better, stand alone version of my Call for Sponsors

in case you fancy sharing, here is the new video.

If you can think of anyone who may be interested in being a sponsor, feel free to share 😁

Share

The #Stluciapotter is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
The Saint Lucia Potter
The Potscast
This podcast contains the following series
The Potscast - all about Pottery
Being Brave - all about making a huge life change, what I did and how I did it, IN REAL TIME!
*Note* Although not overly sweary, I do drop the occasional F bomb (Sorry, Mum)😳