The Saint Lucia Potter
The Potscast
The Potscast - First Half Done?
0:00
-7:54

The Potscast - First Half Done?

Still Zen 😁

I thought this week, I’d let you follow the possible drama and mishaps as I keep you updated on events, as they happen, from Weds until yesterday, Friday.

The state of play is this:

Delivery is scheduled for Monday, which means everything has to come out of the Bisque kiln on Weds night/Thurs Morning, I have to glaze and get everything dried again and in the kiln by Friday at the latest, so that they are cool on Sunday, so I can sand down and pack, ready for delivery…

…and nothing, nothing is allowed to break in either kiln 😳

Do I succeed? You’ll have to listen…😁


A Typical Glazing Day


Kiln update…

To come - look out for it Saturday afternoon

Share

The Saint Lucia Potter is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
The Saint Lucia Potter
The Potscast
This podcast contains the following series
The Potscast - all about Pottery
Being Brave - all about making a huge life change, what I did and how I did it, IN REAL TIME!
*Note* Although not overly sweary, I do drop the occasional F bomb (Sorry, Mum)😳